Article

Loop Returns Pricing in 2026: Plans, What Each Tier Includes, and What the Page Leaves Out

SR
CEO at Pango
6 min read
Loop Returns Pricing in 2026: Plans, What Each Tier Includes, and What the Page Leaves Out

Loop is one of the few returns platforms that publishes prices, which makes it the easiest to evaluate and the most useful benchmark for the category. This page sets out what Loop's pricing page says, quoted directly, then does the work the page does not do: what "starting at" is likely to mean at your volume, what a return actually costs once labels are added, and how the model compares with the other two ways returns software is priced.

Everything attributed to Loop below was read on Loop's pricing page and its Shopify App Store listing on 25 September 2026. Prices change; check the page before you sign.

Short answer: Loop lists three tiers. Checkout+ is "Free" and described as "Free software + return shipping" including "Returns software, US & Canada domestic return labels, Return Bars®, Advanced features, Package Protection". Essential is "Starting at $155 per month" and lists "Unlimited destinations, Automated return policies, Carrier rate shopping, Workflows". Advanced is "Starting at $340 per month" and adds "Shop Now, Instant Exchange, Bonus Credit, Fraud prevention". Dedicated onboarding, a dedicated support team, performance review meetings and a merchant success manager are shown against "20,000+ annual order volume". The page does not state what raises the price above the floor, nor the per-label cost outside the free tier, so the number to model is total cost per return at your volume rather than the monthly fee.

The three tiers, as Loop describes them

TierPrice on Loop's pageWhat Loop lists
Checkout+"Free""Free software + return shipping. All of Loop's best functionality." Includes "Returns software, US & Canada domestic return labels, Return Bars®, Advanced features, Package Protection".
Essential"Starting at $155 per month""Cut costs and curate a perfect return experience." Includes "Unlimited destinations, Automated return policies, Carrier rate shopping, Workflows".
Advanced"Starting at $340 per month""Turn returns into a new revenue stream and optimize for sustainable growth." Includes "Shop Now, Instant Exchange, Bonus Credit, Fraud prevention".

The comparison grid under the tiers lists, across all three, "Auto returns processing", "Order editing", unlimited "Destinations" and "Return policy", "Store credit", "Refund", "Gift receipts/gift returns" and "Variant exchanges", and marks the later tiers for items such as "Workflows", "Integrations", "Dynamic fees", "Custom URL", "Printerless Returns", "Access to box-free/label-free", "Advanced exchanges", "Keep Item", "Cross Border Returns", "Bundles", "Shop Now", "Instant Exchange", "Bonus Credit" and "Loop Point of Sale (POS)". The support rows show "Dedicated onboarding", "Dedicated support team", "Performance review meetings" and "Merchant Success Manager" against the line "20,000+ annual order volume".

Loop's Shopify App Store listing states "Free plan available" and shows a rating of 4.6 from 443 reviews, with recurring and usage-based charges "billed every 30 days".

How to read "Checkout+ Free"

Checkout+ is Loop's model where the return shipping is bundled into a fee the shopper pays at checkout, which is why the software and "US & Canada domestic return labels" can be listed as free to the merchant. Two things follow for a buyer. The cost has not disappeared; it has moved to the customer, and the conversion effect of a checkout fee is something to test rather than assume. And the label coverage is described as domestic US and Canada, so a brand with EU, UK or Nordic returns should ask what happens to those.

Where "starting at" stops being informative

Essential and Advanced are floors. The page does not say what moves a brand above $155 or $340, and the only volume marker on the page is the "20,000+ annual order volume" line attached to the support rows. In practice, quoted software prices in this category rise with order volume, return volume, or both, so a brand at 100,000 orders a year should expect a quote, not the floor.

Labels are the other half. Outside Checkout+, return shipping is bought through your own carrier accounts or through the platform's negotiated rates ("Negotiated rates" and "Flat fees for outcomes" appear in the grid), and the label is usually the largest single cost of a return. A subscription comparison that ignores labels compares the smaller number.

Modelling the total cost per return

The number to put in a spreadsheet is cost per processed return, and the inputs are simple:

  • Orders per year and return rate give returns per year. Category benchmarks are in what is a good ecommerce return rate.
  • Software cost per year: the tier price times twelve if you are at the floor, or the quote.
  • Label cost per return: your carrier rate, or the platform's, per return shipment.
  • Minutes of staff time per return that the tool does not remove, at a loaded hourly cost.

Divide the total by returns per year. Then run the same sum for the alternatives, because the models differ in where the cost sits. Redo, for example, lists its returns portal as free to the merchant and funds labels through a coverage fee the customer pays, priced from the brand's return rate and average label cost; the details are in Redo pricing. A volume-based model prices the software on orders or returns and leaves labels on your own carrier contracts. The full method, including the cost of the refund itself, is in the true cost of a return.

What Loop's pricing does and does not cover

Loop's tiers are returns and exchange software, with tracking and package protection as adjacent products. What they do not include, because Loop does not do it, is the outbound side: choosing the carrier for the replacement order, printing the pick list, or booking the shipment. That is not a criticism of Loop's pricing; it is a boundary of the category Loop sells, and it matters for the total cost because the replacement order on an exchange is a shipment somebody has to route and pay for.

Pango prices differently because it is a different kind of system: returns, checkout delivery, carrier routing, pick and pack and tracking on one order record, with the price set by order volume rather than by tier and with no per-label meter on the software. The like-for-like comparison of the two products is in Pango vs Loop Returns, and Pango's current plans are on the pricing page.

The bottom line

Loop publishes $155 and $340 monthly floors and a free tier funded by a shopper-paid checkout fee, which is more than most of the category discloses. The page stops short of what moves the price at volume and what labels cost, so the useful number is cost per processed return with labels included, run for each pricing model. To see how the same returns run on a system that also routes and ships the replacement order, book a demo.

Frequently asked questions

Quick answers about how Pango works, and what switching looks like.

Loop's page lists Checkout+ as free, Essential "Starting at $155 per month" and Advanced "Starting at $340 per month". The page does not state what raises the price above those floors.

The Checkout+ tier is listed as "Free software + return shipping", with the return shipping funded through a shopper-paid checkout fee and covering "US & Canada domestic return labels".

The page lists monthly tiers, not a per-return software fee; return labels are a separate cost outside Checkout+. Ask for the label rates and any volume terms in the quote.

Essential lists unlimited destinations, automated return policies, carrier rate shopping and workflows. Advanced adds Shop Now, Instant Exchange, Bonus Credit and fraud prevention.

The page shows "20,000+ annual order volume" against the dedicated onboarding and support rows. It does not state a minimum for the software itself.

Customer-funded coverage (Redo's model) and volume-based pricing (Pango's model). Compare all three on total cost per return including labels.

EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES   EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES   EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES   EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES  
CREATE EXCEPTIONAL   CREATE EXCEPTIONAL   CREATE EXCEPTIONAL   CREATE EXCEPTIONAL  
EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES  
EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES   EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES   EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES   EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCES  
CREATE EXCEPTIONAL   CREATE EXCEPTIONAL   CREATE EXCEPTIONAL   CREATE EXCEPTIONAL  
EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES   EXPERIENCES  

See Pango run your whole post-purchase operation

Book a demo and we will show tracking, delivery, returns and carriers running as one AI-native platform, on your own workflow.

Book a demoTry Pango