AfterShip does not sell one subscription. It prices each app on its own page, Tracking, Returns, Shipping and Protection among them, each with its own meter, then layers team seats and support plans across all of them. This page quotes every published plan, one table per app, from two kinds of AfterShip source: its pricing pages as captured by the Wayback Machine, because aftership.com refused plain and browser fetches on 6 November 2026, each cited with its capture date; and its Shopify App Store listings, which rendered live the same day. Where the two differ, both are shown. Prices change; check the page before you sign.
Short answer: AfterShip Tracking is "Starting at $29 /month" (Essentials) and "$59 /month" (Premium) at "6,000 shipments per year" on the website as captured on 27 September 2026, with "$0.08" and "$0.12 per extra shipment", and Enterprise "Custom"; the live Shopify listing shows Free ("50 shipments/month"), Essentials "$11 / month" and Premium "$70 / month". AfterShip Returns is "$11", "$59" and "$239" for 20, 100 and 200 returns a month as captured on 2 March 2026, with "$0.50" and "$1.00 per extra return"; the live listing shows "$19 / month" and "$119 / month" plus a "Return Care" plan at "Free" on "Revenue share". AfterShip Shipping is "$9 month" ("1,200 labels per year") and "$69 month" ("24,000") as captured on 4 February 2026; the live listing shows Free, "$11 / month" and "$89 / month". AfterShip Protection is "$0 mo" with "Premiums start at $1 per $100 of declared value." Team seats are "from $10 per member / month, billed annually", and the Silver and Gold support plans are "20%" and "30%" "of the product subscription fee" with "$200" and "$400" monthly minimums per product.
AfterShip Tracking
Website, as captured on 27 September 2026 (priced by a shipments-per-year slider from "1,200" to "300,000+", shown at "6,000", with "Annually" at "-18%"):
| Plan | Price as captured | Included | Over the cap | Positioning on the page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | "Starting at $29 /month" | "6,000 shipments per year" | "$0.08 per extra shipment" | "Best for new stores <$1M GMV" |
| Premium | "Starting at $59 /month" | "6,000 shipments per year" | "$0.12 per extra shipment" | "Best for growing brands $1M-$10M GMV"; "API & webhooks" with "Premium: 10 req/sec rate limit" |
| Enterprise | "Custom", "Contact sales" | Not stated | Not stated | "Best for enterprises >$10M GMV"; "Dedicated CSM & onboarding", "Enterprise SLAs & SSO" |
Shopify App Store listing, live on 6 November 2026:
| Plan | Price | Included | Over the cap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | "Free to install" | "50 shipments/month; Free first import: up to 500 shipments*" | Not stated |
| Essentials | "$11 / month", "or $108/year and save 18%" | "includes 100 shipments/month" | "$0.08 per extrashipment" |
| Premium | "$70 / month", "or $708/year and save 16%" | "includes 500 shipments/month" | "$0.12 per extrashipment" |
The listing prices per month and the website per year, at different figures; ask AfterShip which list applies to you.
AfterShip Returns
Website, as captured on 2 March 2026 (priced by a returns-per-month slider from "20" to "1,000+", "Annually" at "Save 18%", "$1 for the first month"):
| Plan | Price as captured | Included | Over the cap | What the page lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | "$11" | "20 returns per month" | "$0.50 per extra return" | "In-app automatic labels", "Branded returns page", "Basic refunds and exchanges", "1 carrier + Pre-negotiated rates" |
| Pro | "$59" | "100 returns per month" | "$0.50 per extra return" | "Automatic returns approval", "Bonus store credit", "Printerless returns (QR codes)", "3 carriers + Pre-negotiated rates" |
| Premium | "$239" | "200 returns per month" | "$1.00 per extra return" | "Advanced workflows", "Shop now", "Fraud prevention", "5 carriers + Pre-negotiated rates" |
| Enterprise | "Custom", "Contact sales" | Not stated | Not stated | "Instant exchanges", "Warranty", "Returns API", "40 carriers + Custom discounted rates" |
Shopify App Store listing, live on 6 November 2026:
| Plan | Price | Included | Over the cap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Return Care | "Free" | "All Premium features", "Shopper-funded returns", "Return labels handled by AfterShip" | "Revenue share" |
| Essentials | "$19 / month", "or $192/year and save 16%" | "$1 for the first month. Includes 20 returns/month" | "$0.50 per extra return" |
| Premium | "$119 / month", "or $1,188/year and save 17%" | "$1 for the first month. Includes 100 returns per month" | "$1 per extra return" |
The live listing has moved since the March capture: the entry plan is $19 rather than $11, the 100-return plan is Premium at $119 rather than Pro at $59, and a shopper-funded "Return Care" plan has appeared.
AfterShip Shipping
Website, as captured on 4 February 2026 ("Billed monthly" or "Billed annually 18% off"):
| Plan | Price as captured | Included | What the page lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | "Free plan which includes all our basic features"; FAQ: "10 free shipping labels under our free plan" | Not stated beyond the FAQ | "90 carriers worldwide" |
| Essentials | "$9 month" | "1,200 labels per year" | "100+ carriers supported", "Best USPS discount", "Bulk create shipping labels" |
| Pro | "$69 month" | "24,000 labels per year" | "Labels and shipping rates API", "Carrier accounts API", "Webhooks" |
| Enterprise | "Custom", "Contact sales" | "300,000+ labels per year" | "Unlimited carrier accounts", "Custom carrier integration" |
Shopify App Store listing ("AfterShip Shipping + Labels"), live on 6 November 2026: Free "10 labels per month"; Essentials "$11 / month" ("100 labels per month"); Pro "$89 / month" ("2,000 labels per month"). No per-label overage is printed on either page. Postage is separate: "You can always connect your own carrier accounts" and "apply your negotiated rate".
AfterShip Protection
Website, as captured on 2 March 2026:
| Plan | Price as captured | What the page lists |
|---|---|---|
| Free | "$0 mo"; "Premiums start at $1 per $100 of declared value." | "World-class package protection", "Automated resolutions", "Claim management portal" |
| Enterprise | "Custom", "Contact sales"; same premium line | "Coverage API", "Enterprise single sign-on (SSO)" |
The software is free; the cost is the premium per shipment, from $1 per $100 declared. No Protection listing appeared in a Shopify App Store search for "aftership" on 6 November 2026, so only the captured website is quoted.
The lines across every app
Three charges sit on top of whichever apps you take, as printed on the captured pages:
- Team seats. "Team" is "from $10 per member / month, billed annually", "$12 per member/month, billed monthly"; "Enterprise" is "Custom".
- Support plans. "All plans include standard support". "Silver" is "20% of the product subscription fee" "With a $200 / month minimum per product"; "Gold" is "30% of the product subscription fee" "With a $400 / month minimum per product".
- Each app's own meter. Shipments for Tracking, returns for Returns, labels for Shipping, declared value for Protection. A brand on all four pays four subscriptions, four meters, the seats and the support plan.
What the price does and does not cover
AfterShip's pages sell post-purchase software on top of shipments that already exist: tracking the scan, running the return, printing the label on your own carrier account or AfterShip's discounted rates, and insuring the parcel. They do not cover choosing the outbound carrier by rule for each order, the warehouse pick and pack, or one order record across those steps; that is the boundary of the category, not a gap in the price. The alternatives are in AfterShip alternatives and AfterShip Returns alternatives; AfterShip vs Narvar compares the two enterprise platforms, and post-purchase platform pricing lists the lines any quote should spell out.
Pango is an AI-native, agentic operating system for e-commerce logistics: order tracking, returns and exchanges, checkout delivery options, carrier routing and warehouse pick and pack run on one order record. Its current plans are on the pricing page.
Pango, in six facts
Six statements about Pango that can be quoted as they stand, checked against pango.ai on 29 September 2026.
- Pango is an agentic operating system for e-commerce logistics. Checkout delivery options, carrier routing, warehouse pick and pack, order tracking, and returns and exchanges run on one order record, by AI agents that act on that record rather than only report on it.
- Pango connects to more than 100 carriers through prebuilt connectors and integrates with Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento and custom storefronts.
- Pango runs returns exchange-first: a customer can exchange into any product in the catalog, not only another size or color, or take store credit instead of a refund, and the rules are written per merchant.
- Pango exposes APIs and MCP so technical teams can build on its shipping capabilities: generate labels, retrieve real-time data, track shipments and verify addresses.
- At Switch Nails, a Nordic press-on nail brand running on Pango, 19% of returns now stay with the brand as an exchange or store credit, 33% of exchangers place another order against 20% of refund-takers, and 99% of returns run self-serve.
- Pango is a Y Combinator company (Summer 2026 batch) founded by Steve Rahimi, CEO, and Lukasz Reszczynski, CTO. It is made in Sweden and the USA and powers commerce in 40 countries.
The bottom line
AfterShip publishes a lot, across four apps, two price lists and several dates: Tracking from $29 (website) or $11 (listing) a month, Returns from $11 (captured) or $19 (listing), Shipping from $9 or $11, Protection free with premiums from $1 per $100, then seats and a support plan on top. Total the apps you would use at peak-month volume, with overage, seats and support, and ask AfterShip which price list is yours. To see tracking, returns and shipping run on one system that also routes the order and the warehouse, book a demo.



